ComponentSpace

Forums

SP initiated SSO - There is no pending service provider authentication request.

SP initiated SSO - There is no pending service provider authentication...

Author
Pay
New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Hi there,

I am new to Component Space and manage to run highlevelAPI examples provided. However, i am running into an issue by using custom handler .ashx.Basically, i have set myself as IDP in this case. Here are the steps.

1. SP initiates the SSO though third party.
2. Redirect to my website which is a IDP via SAMLIdentityProvider.ReceiveSSO
3. Redirect to custom login page.
4. Login successfull, redirect back to SSOService.ashx
5. I then seeing error message "There is no pending service provider authentication request." on line SAMLIdentityProvider.SendSSO(context.Response, userName, attributes);

Can you help please? I reckon it might due to step 3 that redirected using CMS redirect helper class. What are the Response needed via SendSSO?

Thanks,
Pay

Pay
ComponentSpace
ComponentSpace
ComponentSpace Development
ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Hi Pay,
We use a SAML session cookie to remember the SAML session state including whether a service provider authentication request is pending a response.
It sounds like this cookie is not being returned by the browser as part of the redirect.