ComponentSpace

Forums

Understanding SLO

Understanding SLO

Author
Arno
New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Morning,
I'm a complete newbie to SAML, so sorry for any strange or stupid questions...

I configured the SSO, which is working fine and most importend: I understand what I did ;)
But I do not understand how to set the right parameters for the SLO?
For the SSO- configuration I set the SingleSignOnServiceUrl (IdP)  as the URL to which the SAML-InitiateSSO call is sent. The AssertionConsumerServiceUrl (SP) is used to handle the response of the IdP.
For the SLO-configuration I set the SingleLogoutServiceUrl as the URL to which the InitiateSLO is sent, but how do I tell the system (or how does the IdP knows) to which page the response must be sent, so I can call ReceiveSLO?

Hope you can help me.

Arno

ComponentSpace
ComponentSpace
ComponentSpace Development
ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)ComponentSpace Development (4.4K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Hi Arno,

The IdP must be configured with your single logout service URL. This is the endpoint in your SP app that will receive SAML logout messages and where you call SAMLServiceProvider.ReceiveSLO. The ExampleServiceProvider's SAML/SLOService.aspx page demonstrates calling this API.